Benedict Cumberbatch joins “August”; “Hope Springs” – Sountracks list

Yesterday Hollywood reporter published new article reporting that the “Sherlock” star Benedict Cumberbatch is in talks to join in the TWC’s adaptation of the Pulitzer – and Tony-winning play “August: Osage County”. Today Huffingtonpost posted an article that according to the Hollywood Reporter he confirmed that he’ll join the cast:

The highly anticipated film adaptation of “August: Osage County” has lured in Hollywood heavyweights Meryl Streep, Julia Roberts and Chris Cooper so far, but its newest addition to the cast is a bit more… mysterious. Benedict Cumberbatch, the Emmy-winning star of BBC America’s “Sherlock“, is in negotiations to join the cast according to the Hollywood Reporter, becoming the first Brit of the bunch.

The adaptation of the Pulitzer and Tony winning play will star Streep as a dysfunctional mother whose fractured family returns home in a time of crisis. Cumberbatch will play her nephew “Little” Charles Aiken, a sensitive and clumsy character who was referred to in the play as an unemployed screw-up. “August” will be directed by John Wells and George Clooney is among its producers, so Cumberbatch is in good company.

Read full article

Also something about the new movie starring Meryl Streep and Tommy Lee Jones “Hope Springs” – some more information about the sountracks used in the movie have been uploaded. You can find them here:

‘Ain’t Love Something’ – Written by Sam Brooker, performed by Sam & Ruby

‘Highway Tune’ – Written by Daniel May and Marc Ferrari

‘More, More, More’ – Written and performed by Ingrid Michaelson

‘You Make It Better’ – Written by Shawn Mullins and Gerry Hansen, performed by Shawn Mullins

‘Tormented’ – Written by Johnny Rotella and Ray Gilbert, performed by Slim Whitman

‘I Can’t Face My Friends’ – Written by Johnny Rotella and Murray Schwimmer, performed by Johnny Lindy

‘Glancing Lovers’ – Written by Hiram Bronkelstein, performed by Stephen James Edward

‘I Don’t Want To Be Your Mother’ – Written by Rachael Yamagata and Michael Viola, performed by Rachael Yamagata

‘Everybody Plays The Fool’ – Written by J.R. Bailey, Rudy Clark and Ken Williams, performed by The Main Ingredient

‘Le diner de cons’ – Written by Vladimir Cosma

‘Light In Your Eyes’ – Written and Performed by Stephan Sechi

‘Lovers Eyes’ – Written by Norman Dane

‘I Wish You Well’ – Written by Daniel May

‘Let’s Stay Together’ – Written by Al Green, Willie Mitchell and Al Jackson Jr., performed by Al Green

‘Enforcer Training’ – Written by Glenn Rueger

‘Situation Quiet’ – Written by Max Steiner

‘Why’ – Written and Performed by Annie Lennox

‘It Ain’t Over ‘Til It’s Over” – Written and Performed by Lenny Kravitz

‘Bright Side Of The Road’ – Written and Performed by Van Morrison


One thought on “Benedict Cumberbatch joins “August”; “Hope Springs” – Sountracks list

Leave your comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s