Streep, Giamatti and Heemann lend voices to ‘The Roosevelts: An Intimate History’


PBS has announced its latest Ken Burns project “The Roosevelts: An Intimate History”. The seven-part, 14-hour documentary will weave together the stories of Theodore, Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt, which is the first time their lives have been presented in a single narrative.

PBS has announced its latest Ken Burns project. Titled “The Roosevelts: An Intimate History,” the seven-part, 14-hour documentary will follow the political family’s story of Theodore, Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt for more than 100 years, beginning with Theodore’s birth in 1858 to Eleanor’s death in 1962.

Oscar-winner Meryl Streep will voice Eleanor Roosevelt via her personal letters and writings. Joining Streep are Paul Giamatti voicing Theodore Roosevelt and Edward Herrmannvoicing Franklin Delano Roosevelt.

Ken Burns says of Streep’s work on the documentary:

Ms. Streep is a magician. Here, she completely transformed herself into Eleanor Roosevelt, simply through her voice. It was remarkable to witness.

The cast is rounded out by Patricia Clarkson, Adam Arkin, Keith Carradine, Ed Harris, John Lithgow, Josh Lucas, Amy Madigan, Pamela Reed, Billy Bob Thornton and Eli Wallach.

“The Roosevelts” will premiere in 2014.

Source

31 thoughts on “Streep, Giamatti and Heemann lend voices to ‘The Roosevelts: An Intimate History’

  1. When I saw this page was like wow. Thanks for putting your effort in publishing this write-up. 796926

    Anna – Your welcome! 😀 Happy you like it! 🙂

  2. I surely did not realize that. Learnt something new appropriate now! Thanks for that. 258415

    Anna – Thank you too! 🙂 Happy to know that the post could be informative for you! 🙂

  3. I really love the theme on your website, I run a web site , and i would adore to use this theme. Is it a free style, or is it custom? 73289

    Anna – It’s free. 🙂

  4. Some times its a pain in the ass to read what people wrote but this web site is very user friendly ! . 213530

    Anna – Lol, haha, yeah.. 😀 Thank you, I’m so happy that it’s not ‘pain in the ass’ to read my stuff. 😀 Glad to know that! ^^

  5. Hey extremely nice blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Incredible .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also�I�m satisfied to seek out numerous useful info here within the post, we require develop much more techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing. 206143

    Anna – Thank you! I’m so glad to know that, really! ^.^

  6. Normally I don�t read this kind of stuff, but this was genuinely intriguing! 391592

    Anna – Thanks! 🙂 I’m happy the post could make you stay and read ‘this kind of stuff’ at all. ;D

  7. More than and more than once again I take into consideration these concern. As a matter of fact it was not even yesterday that I last thought about it. To be honest, what is your thought though? 181439

    Anna – My thought for what exactly? 😕

  8. Heya just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a couple of of the pictures aren�t loading properly. I�m not certain why but I think its a linking issue. I�ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the same results. 488399

    Anna – I have no idea really what’s the problem. I tried the links twice on every post + pages with thumbnails and the links work for me on another computer too. I will check out if there is any problem again. If there is anyone who has this problem too, please to tell me.

  9. My spouse and I stumbled more than here from a different site and thought I may possibly as properly check points out. I like what I see so now i�m following you. Appear forward to going more than your internet page repeatedly. 836900

    Anna – Thanks! For staying and following my blog too! 🙂

  10. Do you have a spam issue on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; many of us have created some nice procedures and we are looking to swap solutions with other folks, why not shoot me an e-mail if interested. 950437

    Anna – The WordPress domain have an Akismet Stats which protect you from spam comments. Anyway there are comments that can’t be catched by it so you need to recognize them. So I am ok with that. 🙂

  11. Fascinating blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog shine. Please let me know where you got your design. Thanks a lot 639705

    Anna – It’s not downloaded.. If you have a blog in WordPress.com you can choose themes (free or payed, this one is free) and you can add gadjets, background pictures/color and so on. The design is added to the theme template in the domain. :

  12. Quite very good publish, thanks a good deal for sharing. Do you happen to have an RSS feed I can subscribe to? 232348

    Anna – Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed it! ^^ I have a RSS feed but I think there’s a problem with it with most of the users. For now I don’t know exactly what the problem is but I’m looking forward to fix it in the very soon! 🙂

  13. Greetings! Quick question that�s completely off subject. Do you know how to make your internet site mobile friendly? My internet site looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone. I�m trying to uncover a template or plugin that may possibly be able to correct this concern. In case you have any suggestions, please share. With thanks! 98130

    Anna – I don’t know either but I tried to make a little research for how to make an app for Android phones for my website and I sort of found something but I am not sure it’s the thing I was looking for! ;/

  14. You need to participate in a contest for among the most effective blogs on the internet. I will recommend this site! 127334

    Anna – Aww so very nice! ^^ Thanks you! 🙂 But I am not sure if there’s such kind of contest at all. xD

Leave your comment

